Match Information

Additional Information:

info


Portage Central High School Men's Soccer
Greatness is a Daily Choice!

2019 SCHEDULE & RESULTS

Portage Central High School Men's Soccer

VARSITY
Season Record (W-L-D): 7-7-6
Goals for / against: 28 / 18
Conference Record: 4-2-4
JV
Season Record (W-L-D): 10-4-3
Goals for / against: 49 / 10
Conference Record: 7-2-1
previous year

Date

Opponent

Varsity (W-L-D)

JV (W-L-D)

Info

Sat Aug 17

University of Detroit Jesuit (n)

Varsity Result: 1-1 Draw
Record (W-L-D):
(0-0-1)

JV Result: 2-0 Win
Record (W-L-D):
(1-0-0)

Match News:

Sat Aug 17

Traverse City West (n)

Varsity Result: 2-1 Win
Record (W-L-D):
(1-0-1)

JV Result: 0-0 Draw
Record (W-L-D):
(1-0-1)

Match News:

Thu Aug 22

@ Loy Norrix (C)

Varsity Result: 1-1 Draw
Record (W-L-D):
(1-0-2)

JV Result: 5-1 Win
Record (W-L-D):
(2-0-1)

Match News:

Wed Aug 28

@ Mattawan (C)

Varsity Result: 0-0 Draw
Record (W-L-D):
(1-0-3)

JV Result: 2-0 Win
Record (W-L-D):
(3-0-1)

Match News:

Fri Aug 30

Grand Haven @ Traverse City West (n)

Varsity Result: 1-0 Win
Record (W-L-D):
(2-0-3)

JV Result: Did Not Play

   

Sat Aug 31

St. Edward (OH) @ Traverse City West (n)

Varsity Result: 0-1 Loss
Record (W-L-D):
(2-1-3)

JV Result: Did Not Play

   

Wed Sep 4

KALAMAZOO CENTRAL (C)

Varsity Result: 2-0 Win
Record (W-L-D):
(3-1-3)

JV Result: 4-0 Win
Record (W-L-D):
(4-0-1)

Match News:

Thu Sep 5

NILES (C)

Varsity Result: 4-0 Win
Record (W-L-D):
(4-1-3)

JV Result: 5-0 Win
Record (W-L-D):
(5-0-1)

Match News:

Sat Sep 7

@ Detroit Catholic Central

Varsity Result: Forfeit Win
Record (W-L-D):
(5-1-3)

JV Result: 3-1 Loss
Record (W-L-D):
(5-1-1)

   

Tue Sep 10

ST JOSEPH (C)

Varsity Result: 1-3 Loss
Record (W-L-D):
(5-2-3)

JV Result: 1-1 Draw
Record (W-L-D):
(5-1-2)

   

Thu Sep 12

EAST KENTWOOD

Varsity Result: 1-2 Loss
Record (W-L-D):
(5-3-3)

JV Result: 0-0 Draw
Record (W-L-D):
(5-1-3)

   

Tue Sep 17

PORTAGE NORTHERN (C)

Varsity Result: 2-1 Win
Record (W-L-D):
(6-3-3)

JV Result: 0-1 Loss
Record (W-L-D):
(5-2-3)

Match News:

Thu Sep 19

LAKESHORE (C)

Varsity Result: 1-1 Draw
Record (W-L-D):
(6-3-4)

JV Result: 3-1 Win
Record (W-L-D):
(6-2-3)

   

Sat Sep 21

@ Plymouth

Varsity Result: 1-1 Draw
Record (W-L-D):
(6-3-5)

JV Result: 0-1 Loss
Record (W-L-D):
(6-3-3)

   

Tue Sep 24

BATTLE CREEK LAKEVIEW (C)

Varsity Result: 1-1 Draw
Record (W-L-D):
(6-3-6)

JV Result: 5-1 Win
Record (W-L-D):
(7-3-3)

   

Sat Sep 28

@ Gull Lake (C)

Varsity Result: 0-1 Loss
Record (W-L-D):
(6-4-6)

JV Result: 1-2 Loss
Record (W-L-D):
(7-4-3)

   

Tue Oct 1

BATTLE CREEK CENTRAL (C)

Varsity Result: 8-0 Win
Record (W-L-D):
(7-4-6)

JV Result: 8-1 Win
Record (W-L-D):
(8-4-3)

   

Thu Oct 3

STEVENSVILLE LAKESHORE

Varsity Result: 0-0 Loss
Record (W-L-D):
(7-5-6)

JV Result: 2-0 Win
Record (W-L-D):
(9-4-3)

   

Tue Oct 8

KALAMAZOO CENTRAL

Varsity Result: 1-3 Loss
Record (W-L-D):
(7-6-6)

JV Result: 8-0 Win
Record (W-L-D):
(10-4-3)

   

Wed Oct 16

PORTAGE NORTHERN

Varsity Result: 0-1 Loss
Record (W-L-D):
(7-7-6)

JV Result: Did Not Play

   

BOLD = Home match
(C) = Conference match
(n) = nuetral location
(s) = scrimmage or exhibition